Our Residents
Our Community
Our Visitors

Leavenworth City Officials
City of Leavenworth Offical Website: www.lvks.org
Lisa Weakley,

Laura Janas Gasbarre,
Mayor Pro Tem
Brian Grittman

Larry Dedeke,
Philip Urban,
City Departments
Gary Ortiz,
City Manager
Jon Goodman,
Assistant City Manager

Megan Schiedt,
Public Information Officer
LuCinda Crossman,
City Manager's Secretary

Carol Sadler,
City Clerk
Dan Williamson,
Director: Financial Dept.

Karen Parker,
Municipal Accountant
Phyllis Fleming,
Payroll Specialist

Helen Palmer,
Purchasing Agent
Patrick Tooley,
Accounting Clerk

John Scanlon,
Interim Fire Chief
Bill Katzenberger,
Director: Parks & Recreation

Lona Lanter,
Human Resources Director
Dan Williamson,
Director: Planning & Community Development Dept.

John Gies,
City Planner
Amy Carpenter,
Housing/Planters II

Lee Doehring,
Police Chief
Major Pat Kitchens,
Deputy Police Chief

Lt. Dave Spezia,
Issues Involving
Animal Control
Major Pat Kitchens,
Issues Involving Traffic & Parking

Lt. Kathy Tytla,
Issues Involving
Cases Under Investigation
Lt. Greg Ruff,
Issues Involving Allegations of Officer Misconduct

James Hannah,
Animal Control Supervisor
Major Pat Kitchens,
Deputy Police Chief

Lee Doehring,
Police Chief
Michael McDonald,
Public Works Director

Bob Patzwald,
Deputy Public
Works Director
Hal Burdette,
Chief Building Inspector

Tim Flora,
Water Pollution Control
City of Lansing Officials
City of Lansing Offical Website: www.lansing.ks.us
Kenneth W. Bernard

Delmar Hininger Jr
Ward 1
Billy Blackwell
Ward 3

Dave Trinkle, Jr
Ward 1
Robert Ulin
Ward 3

Andi Pawlowski
Ward 2
Kenneth Ketchum
Ward 4

Don Studnicka
Ward 2
Harland Russell
Ward 4

Michael Smith
City Administrator

John Young
Director of Public Works
Karen Logan
City Clerk

John Simmons
Chief of Police
Steve Wayman
Captain and Emergency Operations Coordinator

Leavenworth County Officials
Leavenworth County Website: www.leavenworthcounty.org
The Board of County Commissioners
Donald Navinsky
Commissioner 1st District

Clyde Graeber
Commissioner 2nd District

Dean Oroke
Commissioner 3rd District
County Office Holders
Denise Sullivan
Agricultural Extension Officer
Donna Graf

Frank E. Kohl (D)
Nancy Theis
Child Support

Penny Lincoln
Community Corrections Director
Linda Lobb
Council on Aging Director

Linda A. Scheer (R)
County Clerk
David Van Parys
County Counselor

Irene Maley
Emergency Medical
Services Director
Charles Magaha
Emergency Management Director

Gary Ditty
Public Works Director
Sylvia Burns
Health Department Administrator

Diane Collins
Human Resources Director
Larry Malbrough
Information Systems Director

Robert Doyle
Director of Department
of Juvenile Services
Edward Sass
Noxious Weed Supervisor

John Zoellner
Planning and Zoning Director
Stacy Driscoll (D)
Register of Deeds

Herbert F. Nye (D)
County Sheriff
Janice Young (R)

Jeff Culbertson
Graphical Information
Systems Director
Keyta Kelly
County Counselor at Large

Federal & State Officials
Official Website of the State of Kansas: accesskansas.com
Congress' Official Website: www.Congress.org
The White House Official Website: www.whitehouse.gov

Kathleen Sebelius
Governor, State of Kansas

Office of the Governor
Capitol, 300 SW 10th Ave., Ste. 212S
Topeka, KS 66612-1590

Voice 1-877-KSWORKS (1-877-579-6757)
Local 785-296-3232
For the Hearing Impaired: 1-800-766-3777

Governor's Office of Constituent Services
Toll-Free 1-877-KSWORKS (1-877-579-6757)
Local 785-296-6240; Fax 785-368-8788

Governor's Office of Government Affairs
Voice 785-368-8500; Fax 785-368-8788

Governor's Office of Communications
Voice 785-368-8500; Fax 785-368-8788

Governor's Federal Grants Program
Voice 785-291-3197; Fax 785-291-3204

Email the Governor

John E. Moore
Lt Governor
State of Kansas
(785) 296-2213

BG Tod Bunting
Adjutant General
State of Kansas
(785) 274-1000

Duane Goossen
Secretary of Administration
State of Kansas
(785) 296-3011

Pamela Johnson-Betts
Secretary of Aging
State of Kansas
(785) 296-4986

Adrian Polansky
Secretary of Agriculture
State of Kansas
(785) 296-3556

Howard Fricke
Secretary of Commerce
State of Kansas
(785) 296-3481

Roger Werholtz
Secretary of Corrections
State of Kansas
(785) 296-3317

Denise Everhart
Commissioner of Juvenile
Justice Authority
State of Kansas
(785) 296-4213

Roderick Bremby
Secretary of Health and
State of Kansas
(785) 296-1500

Col. William Seck
Superintendent of
Highway Patrol
State of Kansas
(785) 296-6800

Jim Garner
Secretary of Labor
State of Kansas
(785) 296-5000

Joan Wagnon
Secretary of Revenue
State of Kansas
(785) 296-3909

Gary Daniels
Acting Secretary of
Social and
Rehabilitative Services
State of Kansas
(785) 296-3959

Deb Miller
Secretary of Transportation
State of Kansas
(785) 296-3461

Mike Hayden
Secretary of
Wildlife and Parks
State of Kansas
(785) 296-2281

Maj. Gen Tod M. Bunting
Director of
Management and
Homeland Security
(785) 274-1911

Roger C. Pine
Kansas Senate District 3
1783 E 1500 Road
Lawrence, KS 66044
Phone: 78 5-843-6949
Fax: 785-843-0526

Mark Gilstrap
Kansas Senate District 5
4218 N 126 Street
Kansas City, KS 66109
Phone: 913-721-2648

Ray Cox
Kansas State Representative
39th District
824 S 131st Street
Bonner Springs, KS 66012

L. Candy Ruff
Kansas State Representative
40th District
321 Arch Street
Leavenworth, KS 66048

Marti Crow
Kansas State Representative
41st District
1200 S. Broadway
Leavenworth, KS 66048

Kenny Wilk
Kansas State Representative
42nd District
715 Cottonwood Drive
Lansing, KS 66043

Sam Brownback
U.S. Senator
303 Hart Senate O.B.
Washington, DC 19710
(202) 224-6521

Topeka Office
612 Kansas Avenue
Topeka, KS
(785) 233-2503
(785) 233-2616 - Fax

Jim Ryun
U.S. Representative
R-2nd District
511 Cannon House O.B.
Washington, DC 19715
(202) 225-6601

District Office
820 Quincy, Suite 100
Topeka, KS 66612
(785) 232-4500

Search Search Feedback Feedback Advertising Advertising Add a Listing Add-a-Listing
© 2004 Leavenworth Online. All Rights Reserved.
Please contact [email protected] for Web Page Content Updates or Changes. Thank You